Initiatives

SMI Members working on an Initiative

SMI is committed to shaping the future of our industry. SMI maximizes the knowledge and experience of the SMI Members for the benefit of the entire industry by working year-round in Initiative Teams that address some of the healthcare supply chain’s greatest challenges. SMI Initiative Teams focus on trying to develop real solutions to contemporary industry challenges. To date, SMI Teams have created and produced all of the SMI Tools and Resources that are available at no charge for download from this web site.  SMI Initiatives will be recommencing the week of July 27, 2020.      

> SMI Value Based Collaborations Initiative - Final Report

Team Leaders John Strong, Les Friend and Tom Lubotsky will provide a final report from SMI's Value Based Collaboration Initiative via webinar on Wednesday, July 8th at 4:00 PM ET | 3:00 PM CT | 2:00 PM MDT | 1:00 PM PT/MST

In this webinar, the team will share details on the initiative, report on findings, and give members tools and strategies to achieve improved value-based collaboration in key trading partner relationships. Collaboration is core to what SMI stands for, and this team has done a wonderful job of defining new and innovative ways to collaborate and achieve increased impact. Come and hear their thoughts about how collaboration has changed since COVID-19 and help SMI think about how we can continue to make collaboration part of the core of everything we do. Register now for this webinar.

New Initiatives coming soon…

The COVID-19 pandemic has caused us to pause in our initiative work.  New initiatives are currently under development and will be launched to SMI members by mid-July.  Please watch your email for information on how to participate.

For more information about SMI Initiatives or to join a team, contact Nancy Anderson at [email protected].